about the student union building (SUB)

The Student Union Building is the home of the UNB Student Union, the campus radio station (CHSR 97.9FM), our campus newspaper the Brunswickan, several independent stores and shops, two bars andd other student representative groups. The building also has meeting rooms, our Blue Room lounge (complete with cable television, couches and coffee tables) and the ballroom on the top floor.

Two bars are located within the building: the Cellar Pub and Grill next to the cafeteria and the College Hill Social Club located upstairs off the main lobby.

The Student Legal Information Center (SLIC), UNB Sexuality Centre and the UNB Women’s Center also call the building home

hours of operation

SUB Holiday Hours 2016-2017

Sunday, December 18 9:00am-6:00pm

Monday, December 19 – Friday, December 23 8:30am-6:00pm

Saturday, December 24 9:00am-6:00pm

Sunday, December 25 CLOSED

Monday, December 26 CLOSED

Tuesday, December 27 – Saturday, December 31 9:00am-6:00pm

Sunday, January 1 CLOSED

Monday, January 2 8:30am-6:00pm

Tuesday, January 3 8:30am-6:00pm

Wednesday, January 4 8:30am-10:00pm

Regular hours resume on Thursday, January 5.

School Year Hours
Weekdays: 7am - midnight
Saturday & Sunday: 9am - midnight

Summer Hours
Weekdays: 7:30am - 9pm
Saturday: 9am - 9pm
Sunday: 9am - 5pm

Located in the SUB